Bangladesh bat with three changes

Created with Sketch.


Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan returned to the side after missing the two-match T20I series against UAE and the first match of the tri-nation series in New Zealand in Christchurch.

The all-rounder, however, had an inauspicious start to proceedings as he lost the coin toss against New Zealand in the third T20I of the series, also involving Pakistan.

New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson sent Bangladesh in to bat after winning the toss, saying that he has learned from the decision to bat first on the previous day, which New Zealand lost against Pakistan.

Bangladesh, too, had lost their opening match against Pakistan. The Tigers have made three changes to their side with Nasum Ahmed, Sabbir Rahman and Mustafizur Rahman missing out. Shakib, Najmul Hossain Shanto and Shoriful Islam returned to the side.

The hosts made one change to their side, with Adam Milne replacing Blair Tickner.

New Zealand: Devon Conway, Finn Allenl, Kane Williamson, Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Litton Das, Shakib al Hasan (C), Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Yasir Ali, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This is a free online math calculator together with a variety of other free math calculatorsMaths calculators